Upcoming CEORL-HNS Congress

Oct. 16-21, 2021: 6th Congress Congress of European ORL-HNS, Milan
More information: www.ceorlhns2021.org

Banner CEORL_Congress 2021

What is the CEORL-HNS?

The Confederation of the European Otorhinolaryngology and Head and Neck Surgery, CEORL-HNS was established in 2009 with the main objective of uniting the forces of

  • EUFOS - representing all 46 European national ENT societies
  • EAORL-HNS - comprising of 15 European subspecialty societies
  • UEMS ORL Section and Board - the specialist section of the UEMS

in an effort to create one voice for ORL-HNS in Europe and beyond.

learn more

Following the adoption of a new constitution allowing for direct membership of all European subspecialty societies and national ENT societies in CEORL-HNS, the process of creating a single body representing ENT in Europe was finalised at the General Assembly of CEORL-HNS on June 8, 2015 in Prague.


As of July 2019, the following European national and subspecialty societies are full members of the CEORL-HNS:

EAACI ENT Section Albania Greece Romania Brazil (co-opted member)
EAFPS Austria Hungary Russia Egypt (co-opted member)
EAONO Azerbaijan Iceland Serbia Mexico (co-opted member)
EASM Belarus Ireland Slovak Republic South Korea (co-opted member)
EFAS Belgium Israel Slovenia
EGFL Bosnia Hercegovina Italy Spain
EHNS Bulgaria Lithuania Sweden
EJD Croatia Luxembourg Switzerland
ELS Cyprus Malta Turkey
ERS Czech Republic Moldova United Kingdom
ESBS Denmark Netherlands Ukraine
ESGS Estonia Norway
ESPO Finland Poland Balkan ORL (affiliated member)
ESSD France Portugal ORL Danubius (affiliated member)
UEP-EAP Germany Republic of North Macedonia